Reviews

Summary
4.8

Exceeded Expectations - Rating 5/5

Review of Pensalda Guest House, Newquay, Cornwall. Sent to us via Facebook:I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Pensalda Guest House during my vacation in Newquay, Cornwall. As someone who values comfortable accommodations and exceptional service, I must say that my experience at this guest house exceeded my expectations. From the warm welcome to the impeccable attention to detail, Pensalda Guest House left a lasting impression on me.Location:Pensalda Guest House boasts an ideal location in Newquay. Situated in a quiet residential area, it offers a peaceful retreat away from the bustling town center yet remains conveniently close to local attractions. The picturesque Tolcarne Beach is just a short walk away, providing guests with stunning views and easy access to the coast.Ambience and Decor:The moment I stepped into Pensalda Guest House, I was greeted by a charming and inviting atmosphere. The interior is tastefully decorated with a blend of contemporary and traditional elements, creating a cozy and homely feel. The attention to detail is evident in every corner, from the carefully chosen furnishings to the beautiful artwork adorning the walls.Rooms:I stayed in one of the guest rooms, and it was a haven of comfort and relaxation. The room was spacious, impeccably clean, and elegantly furnished. The bed was incredibly comfortable, ensuring a good night's sleep after a day of exploring. The amenities provided were of high quality, including a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee-making facilities, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The ensuite bathroom was modern and well-maintained, equipped with toiletries and fluffy towels.Service:The standout feature of Pensalda Guest House is undoubtedly its exceptional service. The host, Karen Root,goes above and beyond to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and valued. Their warm and friendly demeanor creates a pleasant and personalized experience. They were always available to offer recommendations on local attractions, restaurants, and activities, contributing to an unforgettable stay.Breakfast:The breakfast at Pensalda Guest House is an absolute delight. The dining room is bright and airy, providing a pleasant setting to start the day. The menu offers a wide variety of options, catering to different tastes and dietary requirements. The cooked breakfast is made to order, using locally sourced ingredients, and the presentation is impeccable. The quality and taste of the food exceeded my expectations, and it was the perfect fuel for a day of exploration.Overall Experience:I cannot speak highly enough of my experience at Pensalda Guest House. From the moment I arrived, I felt like a valued guest, and the level of service and attention to detail was truly outstanding. The combination of a comfortable and well-appointed room, excellent location, delicious breakfast, and the warm hospitality of Karen made my stay truly memorable. I would highly recommend Pensalda Guest House to anyone visiting Newquay, Cornwall, and I look forward to returning in the future.

Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review Russ! Always lovely to hear when guests have a great stay. Hope to see you and Ann again this year ???? x

Reviewer: Russell D | Wed 17th Jan 2024 | 1 day ago


Great stay with Karen at Pensalda - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay in the lovely garden room, even stayed for an extra night.Very clean and comfortable room and Karen was a lovely host.Bus stop was just opposite so could get the coastal hopper so I didnt have to drive which meant I could appreciate the lovely scenery and beaches.Would definitely recommend and would be more than happy to stay againThanks KarenChristine and Maria

Reviewer: Christine C | Thu 12th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Cleen and very nice. A good place.

Reviewer: Eva K | Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Week in Pensalda Guest House - Rating 5/5

The house is within walking distance from all the beaches and centres in Newquay. Very clean bedroom, and toilet with shower. the staff always cared for us to ensure we had the room always clean with fresh towels, tea and coffee !!! literally to the end of our stay !!! Very friendly Family business :) We enjoyed staying in your Guest House and will be back there on our next trip to Newquay!!!

Reviewer: Beata| Fri 8th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay, loved it so much! - Rating 5/5

We loved every bit of our stay at Pensalda Guest House over this long weekend. Our room was spotless really, so neat and clean, with a partial sea view and we had a delicious breakfast everyday, included in our package. Karen was so friendly and welcoming, always carrying a smile and she made sure our stay was nothing less than being at home! It is at an excellent location to the town centre and so nearby to the beach. We will definitely be back and will be recommending to our family and friends visiting. We would highly recommend the stay here :) Thank you Karen.

Reviewer: Lakshay K | Thu 31st Aug 2023 | 4 months ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Its a fantastic setup, With friendly hosts, the room was emaculate and decorated to suit the location perfectly...would definitely return...thankyou

Response

Thank you Andrew! Lovely to meet you all 😊 Please book with us again directly on our website and save some ££s!

Reviewer: Andrew F | Wed 30th Aug 2023 | 4 months ago


Best guesthouse experience! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much Karen for such a lovely stay. Our cabin was absolutely perfect and breakfast was delicious.If you’re looking for accommodation in Newquay we highly recommend Pensalda. We were so so impressed with the accommodation, it was spotless! Super clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed for 5 days in Newquay. Excellent location to easily walk into town and close to the beach. Karen was friendly and welcoming, always greeting us with a smile and on hand for anything you might need, as was her son James (I think I have the right name!) beautiful garden, large dining area for breakfast which our 3 year old loved. We couldn’t have asked for more. Will definitely be back and will be recommending to family and friends visiting. Thank you for a great week and making us feel at home:)

Response

Aww thank you for your lovely review Stacey! Glad you all had a great stay 😊 tell Marsha her farm placemat and cup will be waiting for her! Hope to see you next year 🙂

Reviewer: Stacey B | Sat 26th Aug 2023 | 4 months ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Great holiday with my family!👨‍👩‍👦 Nice place, the room was clean, garden is beautiful.👍10 minutes walk to beach.🏄‍♀️ Good wifi. Very friendly place.😀

Reviewer: Beata E | Sun 20th Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

A really lovely stay. Impeccably clean. Great location. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you Jane, it's been lovely to meet you all. Welcome back any time :)

Reviewer: Jane S | Sun 13th Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


Very nice accommodation - Rating 5/5

The family room was clean and tidy, it had clean towels, toiletries and bedding, and there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room.There was a lovely garden area to sit out in.There was a good choice of cold items for breakfast included in the cost of the stay - cooked breakfast was an extra cost of £6 or £8.The only downside was the very heavy bathroom door, that springs shut quickly when you let it go - you wouldn’t want young children going in and out of the bathroom on their own.The owner was very friendly and the accommodation was well kept and looked after. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Response

Thank you for your detailed review Tina. Sorry about the bathroom door! It is to ensure the door is kept shut while people are showering as there is a lot of wood in the room and steam could make it mouldy. We'll have to tweak it a bit :) Hope to see you all again :)

Reviewer: Tina C | Fri 11th Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


Book Online


Contact Details

Pensalda Guest House
98 Henver Road
Newquay
Cornwall
TR7 3BL
United Kingdom